Bernard Malamud – The Fixer

Publié le

The Pulitzer Project

41aanv0D5vLWith this book, I am now over the 50% completed mark for Books Read. For now my pages completed lacks behind considerably as I have read most of the shortest books on the list which is troubling for the completion of this project. It took me until I was over twenty novels in to develop the statistics aspect of the project, and that is concerning because I didn’t keep track of the page lengths I was dealing with and that led to me working against myself in finishing this project quickly. The longer the book, especially some of the ones I am not excited about reading, the harder it is for me in my reading disposition to finish. I read slowly, as has been exhaustively noted here, and the longer the book the slower I work. This fact results in fewer finishes and more frustration with the duration of this…

View original post 444 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

